Quick Contacts

Dyer Library and Saco Museum Spacer
Dyer Library and Saco Museum Spacer

Staff

Anatole Brown, Museum Education
abrown@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Brooke Palmer, Head of Youth Services
bpalmer@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Carolyn Roy, Collections and Archives Manager
croy@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Cheryl Gray, Youth Librarian
cgray@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Chris Rounds, Reference and Technology Librarian
crounds@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Kat Goodwill-Brown, Head of Adult Services
kpbrown@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Kate O’Toole, Office Manager
kotoole@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Sophie Smith, Executive Director
ssmith@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Tara Raiselis, Museum Director
traiselis@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Sophie Smith

Executive Director

ssmith@dyerlibrarysacomuseum.org

Sophie Smith, Executive Director — Dyer LibraryI’m Sophie Smith, and I am so delighted to join Dyer Library / Saco Museum as your new Executive Director. For the past five years I’ve worked as the Assistant Director of York Public Library, and before that I worked in other libraries in Texas, New Hampshire, and Massachusetts.

I grew up in Cumberland, Maine, received a BA in History and Spanish from Kenyon College and a Masters of Library Science from Simmons University. Having spent time with my family in Saco for years, I am looking forward to building my sense of the community and honoring the wonderful traditions that long pre-date my arrival. I look forward to expanding the offerings of both the library and museum, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds.

Part Time Staff

Ann, Bernie, Jan, Jean, Lisa, Lloyd, Lois, Pat, Sethany, Valarie

Substitutes

Andrew, Chandra, Cheryl, Denise, Martha, Michele, Tricia